Terms of Use

Last Updated: December 20, 2012

IMPORTANT! YOUR ACCESS TO THIS WEBSITE (the "Website") IS AT YOUR OWN RISK AND IS SUBJECT TO THE RULES SET OUT BELOW. MAKE SURE YOU UNDERSTAND THE RULES AND IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO THEM DO NOT USE THE WEBSITE.

  1. Meaning of Terms. The Website is operated by the Canadian Centre for Child Protection Inc. (referred to as “we” and “us” in these Terms of Use). The term "Website" means all the content and images and other design features you may see on the Website. Use of the Website is at your risk. This paragraph and the remaining paragraphs are collectively referred to as “Terms of Use”. By using the Website you agree to be bound by the Terms of Use that are posted on the date you access the Website. If the Terms of Use are amended after the date you first access the Website, you agree to be bound by such amended Terms of Use as of the date they are posted, and you understand that you are responsible for checking for amendments to these Terms each time you use the Website. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use that are posted, do not use this Website.
  2. Amendment. We can change the Terms of Use at any time without prior notice to you. When we change the Terms of Use, we will change the “Last Updated” date that appears with the Terms of Use. We may change, suspend or take down the Website, or stop providing all or any content or features at any time. We may also limit anyone’s ability to access certain features and services or restrict access to all or part of the Website without notice and without being responsible in any way to any person for doing so.
  3. Ownership. We own the Website and all of its content. The license we grant you below does not change our ownership rights in any way.
  4. Licence. You are licensed (i.e. allowed) to access and read the information on this Website, and download documents that may be made available through this Website, provided it is for your own personal use. You cannot use this Website to make money and you cannot copy, use or sell any information or content from this Website for a business or commercial purpose.
  5. Restrictions. You may not: (1) do anything to harm, change or alter the functioning or content of the Website; (2) do anything that would affect our ownership and other rights; (3) redeliver any of the Website using “framing”, hyperlinks, or other technology without our express written permission; (4) remove any content or notices from the Website; (5) do anything to impair the operations or efficiency of the Website, such as creating or causing an unusually large burden on the Website, or otherwise generating levels of traffic sufficient to impede the ability of other users’ of the Website to transmit or receive information through the Website.
  6. Disclaimer. Access and use of this Website is at your own risk. The Website is provided “AS IS” without any warranties or guarantees of any kind, whether express or implied, statutory or otherwise, including but not limited to, warranties as to uninterrupted or error free operation or availability, accuracy, completeness, currentness, reliability, timeliness, legality, privacy, security, merchantability, quality, title, non-infringement or fitness for a particular purpose. We reserve the right to manage this Website and its operations in order to optimize its efficiency for the benefit of all users and may take any action we deem appropriate to help ensure the Website remains available and accessible for all users.
  7. License To Use Information and Content You Send to Us. With the exception of personal information (which is handled under the terms of Privacy Policy), you grant us a perpetual, royalty-free, worldwide, non-exclusive, irrevocable, transferable license to run, display, use, copy, reproduce, publish, share, loan, distribute, create derivative works of, translate, modify, sub-license, make available to any person or otherwise use, any information or content you send to us by e-mail or other correspondence, including without limitation, any ideas or concepts, or any intellectual property contained therein, for any purpose whatsoever. By sending information or content to us, you represent and warrant that you have the right to grant the license set out above, and you waive any moral rights that you may have to such information and content. You are responsible for the information and content you submit. Please do not reveal trade secrets in the information and content you sent to us.
  8. Confidentiality. We will not be subject to any obligations of confidentiality regarding any information and content you submit through the Website or otherwise provide by email or other correspondence except as required by law. Personal information is handled in accordance with the information set out in the Privacy Policy.
  9. Accuracy. The Website is provided for educational and informational purposes only and is not a recommendation for any third party product or service, or for any course of action. The Website is not a substitute for professional advice. The information on the Website is believed to be reliable when posted, but we cannot guarantee that the Website is accurate or error-free or that it will be current at all times. The information on the Website is subject to change without notice, and we reserve the right in our sole discretion to correct any errors or omissions in any part of the Website.
  10. Limitation of Liability. Under no circumstances will the Canadian Centre for Child Protection Inc. or any of its employees, directors, officers, agents, affiliates, licensors or suppliers be liable for any damages whatsoever arising out of or related to: (1) access to or use of the Website or reliance upon the content on the Website; and/or (2) any information or content you send to us; and/or (3) the use of links to other websites; whether or not any such damages are caused in whole or in part by our negligence, or if such damages might be foreseeable and even if we are informed of their possibility, including without limitation liability for direct, indirect, special, punitive, incidental or consequential damages (including lost profits, lost savings, business interruption or loss of data). Some jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusion or limitation may not apply to you. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, we assume no responsibility and shall not be liable for any damages to, or viruses that may infect, your computer equipment or other property resulting directly or indirectly from your access to, use of, or browsing in the Website or your downloading of any materials, data, text, images, video or audio from the Website.
  11. Indemnity. You are solely responsible and liable for what you do and what you don’t do in relation to this Website, as well as for any failure to abide by the Terms of Use or to follow any laws that may apply to you. You agree to indemnify, defend and hold harmless the Canadian Centre for Child Protection Inc. and its employees, directors, officers, agents, affiliates, licensors and suppliers from all actions, proceedings, costs, claims, damages, demands, liabilities and expenses whatsoever (including legal and other fees and disbursements) sustained, incurred or paid by us directly or indirectly in respect of the things that you do and the things that you do not do; for any failure by you to abide by these Terms of Use or to follow any laws that may apply to you; and for anything that you may do in relation to the Website or any third party whether you were negligent or not.
  12. Remedies. You agree to the exclusive remedies and limited liability set forth in these Terms of Use and you acknowledge that we would not be able to provide you with access to the Website on an economic basis if you did not agree to these Terms of Use.
  13. Termination. Without prejudice to any other rights, we may terminate the license granted within the Terms of Use, without notice to you, at any time and if you fail to comply with the Terms of Use. If the license is terminated, you may no longer access the Website and you must either return or destroy all information in your possession that relates to the Website, as well as all copies thereof. The restrictions set out in the Terms of Use will survive the termination or expiry of any license granted.
  14. Linked Sites. This Website may include links to third party websites for your convenience. A third party website is any website that is not owned by us. We do not endorse or take responsibility for the accuracy or appropriateness of the information, data, opinions, advice, statements, content, hyper-links, and information contained on third party websites and we are not responsible for any damage or other issue that may arise as a result of you accessing or using such third party websites. Access to linked websites is at your own risk. In providing links to the other websites, we are in no way acting as a publisher or disseminator of the material contained on those other websites and we do not seek to monitor or control such websites. A link to another website should not be construed to mean that we are affiliated or associated with such website. The mention of another party or its product or service on this Website is not a recommendation of that party or its product or service.
  15. Monitoring. We have the right to monitor the Website but no obligation. If we choose to monitor the Website we may disclose any information as necessary to satisfy any law, regulation or governmental request, to operate the Website, to protect ourselves or other users of the Website, or where we suspect abuse or unlawful activity.
  16. General Provisions. The license granted to you in these Terms of Use is personal to you and can not be assigned or transferred, in whole or in part, by you. These Terms of Use will ensure to the benefit of and be binding upon you and upon us, and each of our respective heirs, successors and permitted assigns. These Terms of Use will be governed by, and construed under, the laws of the Province of Manitoba and the laws of Canada applicable therein, and you agree that the Manitoba courts will be the courts to hear and make rulings in respect of any dispute related to these Terms of Use or the Website. The UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods and The Sale of Goods Act (Manitoba), as amended, replaced or re-enacted from time to time is expressly excluded from the interpretation of these Terms of Use. These Terms of Use and the Privacy Policy posted on the Website constitutes and contains the entire agreement between you and us with respect to your use of the Website and supersedes any prior oral or written agreements. If there is a conflict between these Terms of Use and the Privacy Policy posted on this Website, the Privacy Policy shall prevail to the extent necessary to resolve the conflict. If any provision of these Terms of Use are held by a court or a tribunal with jurisdiction over us to be invalid, illegal or unenforceable, the remaining provisions will continue in full force as long as they express the intent of the parties, and the provision held to be invalid, illegal or unenforceable will be enforced to the maximum extent permissible.

NeedHelpNow, its logo and all representations, are © and ™ the Canadian Centre for Child Protection Inc.

Conditions d’utilisation

Date de création : 20 décembre 2012

IMPORTANT : VOUS CONSULTEZ CE SITE INTERNET (ci-après le « site ») À VOS RISQUES ET PÉRILS. VOUS DEVEZ PAR AILLEURS RESPECTER LES CONDITIONS ÉNONCÉES CI-DESSOUS. ASSUREZ-VOUS DE COMPRENDRE LES CONDITIONS, ET SI VOUS NE LES ACCEPTEZ PAS, NE CONSULTEZ PAS LE SITE.

  1. Définitions. Ce site relève du Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance inc. (ci-après, « nous »). Le terme « site » englobe l’ensemble du contenu, des images et des autres éléments de conception visibles sur ce site. L’utilisation de ce site se fait à vos risques et périls. Ce premier paragraphe et les suivants constituent ensemble les « Conditions d’utilisation ». En utilisant ce site, vous acceptez de vous conformer aux Conditions d’utilisation affichées le jour où vous consultez ce site. Vous acceptez également de vous conformer aux modifications qui pourraient y être apportées après votre première utilisation de ce site, à partir de la date où elles seront affichées. Vous convenez qu’il vous incombe de vérifier à chaque utilisation si les conditions ont été modifiées. Si vous n’acceptez pas les Conditions d’utilisation affichées, n’utilisez pas ce site.
  2. Modification. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier les présentes Conditions d’utilisation à tout moment sans préavis. Le cas échéant, nous actualisons la date de « dernière mise à jour » qui paraît à la page des Conditions d’utilisation. Nous pouvons en tout temps modifier ce site, le désactiver temporairement, le mettre hors ligne ou cesser d’offrir tout ou partie de son contenu ou de ses fonctions. Nous pouvons aussi limiter la capacité d’un utilisateur d’utiliser certains services ou fonctions ou bloquer l’accès à tout ou partie de ce site sans préavis et sans responsabilité envers quiconque à cet égard.
  3. Propriété. Nous sommes propriétaires de ce site et de l’intégralité de son contenu. Le permis d’utilisation accordé par les présentes ne modifie en rien notre droit de propriété.
  4. Permis d’utilisation. Vous pouvez accéder à ce site, le consulter et télécharger les documents accessibles, à condition de le faire pour vos besoins personnels. Il est interdit d’utiliser ce site à des fins lucratives, ainsi que de vendre, d’utiliser ou de copier des informations ou des contenus tirés de ce site à des fins professionnelles ou commerciales.
  5. Limitations. Il est interdit : 1) d’agir de manière à nuire au fonctionnement de ce site ou à en modifier le fonctionnement ou le contenu; 2) d’agir d’une manière qui porte atteinte à nos droits de propriété et autres droits; 3) de redistribuer toute portion de ce site par cadrage, hyperliens ou autre technique, sans notre autorisation explicite et écrite; 4) de retirer tout élément de contenu ou avis de ce site; 5) d’agir d’une manière qui nuise à l’exploitation ou à l’efficacité de ce site, par exemple en créant ou en provoquant une surcharge sur ce site ou en générant autrement un degré de trafic suffisant pour nuire à la capacité des autres utilisateurs de transmettre ou de recevoir de l’information au moyen de ce site.
  6. Déni de responsabilité. La consultation et l’utilisation de ce site se fait à vos risques et périls. Le site est offert « TEL QUEL » sans aucune garantie explicite, implicite, statutaire ou autre, y compris, de manière non limitative, toute garantie de non-interruption ou de prestation sans erreurs du service, ou de disponibilité, d’exactitude, de complétude, d’actualité, de fiabilité, d’opportunité, de légalité, d’adéquation, de confidentialité, de sécurité, de qualité marchande, de qualité, de titre, d’authenticité ou d’aptitude pour une fonction particulière. Nous nous réservons le droit de gérer ce site et son fonctionnement afin d’en optimiser l’efficacité dans l’intérêt de tous les utilisateurs et nous avons le loisir de prendre toutes les mesures jugées appropriées pour faire en sorte que ce site demeure disponible et accessible pour tous ses utilisateurs.
  7. Autorisation d’utiliser les informations et contenus reçus. Hormis les renseignements personnels (dont le traitement est assujetti à notre Politique de confidentialité), vous nous accordez une autorisation perpétuelle, libre de droits, mondiale, non exclusive, irrévocable et transférable d’exploiter, d’afficher, d’utiliser, de copier, de reproduire, de publier, de partager, de prêter, de distribuer, de créer des produits dérivés, de traduire, de modifier, de donner en sous-licence et de mettre à la disposition de toute personne ou d’utiliser autrement toute information ou contenu que vous nous transmettez par courriel ou par toute autre forme de correspondance, y compris, de manière non limitative, les idées, concepts ou droits de propriété intellectuelle s’y rattachant, pour quelque motif que ce soit. En nous envoyant des informations ou des éléments de contenu, vous affirmez et garantissez avoir le droit de nous accorder l’autorisation décrite ci-dessus et vous renoncez à tous droits moraux dont vous pourriez être titulaire à l’égard de ces informations et contenus. Vous êtes responsable de l’information et du contenu que vous fournissez. Veillez à ce que l’information et le contenu que vous nous transmettez soient exempts de secrets commerciaux.
  8. Confidentialité. Nous ne serons pas tenus d’assurer la confidentialité de l’information et du contenu que vous transmettez par l’entremise de ce site, par courriel ou par un autre moyen de communication à moins que la loi ne l’exige. Les renseignements personnels seront traités conformément aux modalités énoncées dans la Politique de confidentialité.
  9. Exactitude. Ce site n’a pour mission que d’éduquer et d’informer et ne recommande en aucun cas un quelconque produit ou service externe ou une ligne de conduite en particulier. Ce site ne saurait se substituer à l’expertise d’un professionnel. Le contenu de ce site est jugé fiable au moment de sa publication, mais nous ne sommes pas en mesure de garantir qu’il sera toujours exact, exempt d’erreurs ou à jour. L’information présentée sur ce site peut changer sans préavis, et nous nous réservons le droit, à notre seule discrétion, de corriger des erreurs ou des omissions dans n’importe quelle partie de ce site.
  10. Limitation de la responsabilité. Le Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance inc. ou son personnel, ses cadres, ses dirigeants, ses agents, ses affiliés, concédants ou fournisseurs ne pourront en aucun cas être tenus responsables de préjudices attribuables ou relatifs : 1) à l’accès à ce site ou à son usage ou à l’utilisation de son contenu; ou 2) à toute information ou à tout contenu que vous nous transmettez; ou 3) à l’utilisation des liens à d’autres sites internet, que lesdits préjudices aient été ou eurent été prévisibles ou non ou causés en tout ou en partie par notre négligence, et même si nous savons que ces préjudices étaient possibles; cela s’applique de manière non limitative aux préjudices directs, indirects, spéciaux, punitifs, accessoires ou immatériels, dont la perte de profits, la perte d’économies, l’interruption d’activités ou la perte de données. Dans le territoire de certaines autorités, l’exclusion ou la limitation des préjudices accessoires ou immatériels n’est pas permise; par conséquent, il est possible que l’exclusion ou la limitation énoncée ci-dessus ne s’applique pas à vous. Sans restreindre le caractère général de ce qui précède, nous n’assumons aucune responsabilité à l’égard de préjudices éventuellement causés à votre matériel informatique ou autres biens, ou de virus qui les infecteraient, attribuables directement ou indirectement à l’utilisation ou à la consultation de ce site ou au téléchargement d’éléments, de données, de texte, d’images, de vidéos ou d’enregistrement audio à partir de ce site.
  11. Non-responsabilité. Vous êtes seul responsable de ce que vous faites et ne faites pas relativement à ce site ainsi que de tout manquement aux Conditions d’utilisation et de toute contravention aux lois auxquelles vous êtes assujetti. Vous acceptez d’indemniser, de défendre et de dégager de toute responsabilité le Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance inc. et son personnel, ses cadres, ses dirigeants, ses agents, ses affiliés, concédants ou fournisseurs à l’égard d’actions, de procédures, coûts, réclamations, préjudices, demandes, dettes et dépenses de toute nature (y compris les frais et les dépenses de justice et autres) assumés, encourus ou payés directement ou indirectement par nous en ce qui a trait à ce que vous faites ou ne faites pas, à toute omission de votre part de vous conformer aux présentes Conditions d’utilisation ou de ne pas respecter les lois auxquelles vous êtes assujetti, et à tout geste posé par vous relativement à ce site ou une tierce partie, qu’il s’agisse ou non de votre négligence.
  12. Recours. Vous acceptez les recours exclusifs et les limitations de responsabilité énoncés dans les présentes Conditions d’utilisation, reconnaissant que nous serions incapables de vous ouvrir accès à ce site de manière économique si vous ne les acceptiez pas.
  13. Résiliation. Sans porter atteinte à n’importe quel autre droit, nous nous réservons le droit de résilier le permis accordé dans le respect des Conditions d’utilisation sans préavis, en tout temps, et si vous ne respectez pas les Conditions d’utilisation. En cas de résiliation du permis, vous ne pourrez plus accéder à ce site et vous devrez remettre ou détruire toute information en votre possession concernant ce site ainsi que toute copie dudit site. Les restrictions énoncées dans les présentes Conditions d’utilisation survivent à la résiliation ou à l’échéance de tout permis accordé.
  14. Liens à d’autres sites. Ce site peut contenir des liens à d’autres sites externes par souci de commodité. Un site externe est un site qui ne nous appartient pas. Nous ne cautionnons pas l’exactitude ou la pertinence de l’information, des données, des opinions, des conseils, des déclarations, du contenu et des hyperliens qui se retrouvent sur les sites externes et nous nous dégageons de toute responsabilité à l’égard de tout préjudice ou de tout problème que vous pourriez subir en accédant à ces sites externes. Vous accédez aux sites externes à vos propres risques. Par le fait que nous proposons des liens à des sites externes, nous n’agissons aucunement comme éditeur ou diffuseur du contenu de ces sites externes et ne cherchons pas à surveiller ni à contrôler ces sites. Un lien vers un site externe ne signifie pas que nous sommes affiliés ou associés audit site. La mention d’une tierce partie ou d’un de ses produits ou services sur ce site ne signifie pas que nous cautionnons cette tierce partie ou son produit ou service.
  15. Surveillance. Nous avons le droit de surveiller ce site, mais aucune obligation. Si nous décidons de surveiller ce site, nous pourrions divulguer toute information requise pour nous conformer à toute loi, à tout règlement ou à toute demande gouvernementale, pour assurer le fonctionnement de ce site, pour nous protéger ou protéger d’autres utilisateurs de ce site, ou si nous soupçonnons un abus ou une activité illégale.
  16. Dispositions générales. Le permis d’utilisation qui vous est accordé en vertu des présentes Conditions d’utilisation l’est à titre personnel et ne peut être cédé ou transféré, ni en totalité ni en partie. Les présentes Conditions d’utilisation lient les parties aux présentes ainsi que chacun de leurs héritiers, successeurs et ayants droit respectifs. Les présentes Conditions d’utilisation sont régies et interprétées sous le régime des lois applicables au Manitoba et au Canada. Vous acceptez que les tribunaux du Manitoba entendent les litiges découlant de ces conditions ou de ce site et en disposent. La Convention des Nations unies sur la vente internationale de marchandises et la Loi sur la vente d’objets (Manitoba), telles que modifiées, remplacées ou remises en vigueur périodiquement sont expressément exclues de l’interprétation des présentes Conditions d’utilisation. Les présentes Conditions d’utilisation et la Politique de confidentialité publiée sur ce site constituent et contiennent l’intégralité de la convention intervenue entre vous et nous relativement à votre utilisation de ce site et prévaut sur toute entente verbale ou écrite antérieure. En cas de contradiction entre les présentes Conditions d’utilisation et la Politique de confidentialité publiée sur ce site, la Politique de confidentialité prévaudra dans la mesure nécessaire pour résoudre cette contradiction. Si une disposition des présentes Conditions d’utilisation est jugée invalide, illégale ou inapplicable par un tribunal ou une instance à laquelle nous sommes assujettis, les autres dispositions resteront en vigueur si elles correspondent à l’intention des parties, et la disposition jugée invalide, illégale ou inapplicable sera appliquée dans la plus large mesure permise.

Aidezmoisvp, son logo et toutes les représentations sont des marques de commerce du Centre canadien de protection de l’enfance inc., qui en détient les droits d’auteur.